Leadership

Officers

president

Mary Ann Ferguson Rich

mafr43@hotmail.com

1st vice pres

Cheryl Neary ciervo.neary@gmail.com

2nd vice pres

Bill Smith, beetlebill@kanokla.net

secretary

Donna Moore, mwfsecretary@gmail.com

treasurer

Steve Shimatzki, WoodvilleRocks@gmail.com




permanent committEes

Archaeology: Steven "Skeeter" Kish, (330) 753 7081 skish1@neo.rr.com


Boundry: Sandy Fuller, (651) 459-0343; mwftreas@rock-biz.biz


Bulletin Editors: Mary Ann Ferguson Rich


Club Rockhound of the Year: Jeanine Mielecki, jaynine9@aol.com


Convention & Show Advisory: J. C. Moore, 309-789-6501; jcmoore3rd@gmail.com


Credentials: Dave Root, (616) 498-4699; d-root@comcast.net


Director of Supplies & Information: Andrea Morehead, (763) 360-1437; andy.lucky13@gmail.com


Directory & Calendar of Events: Martha Miss, (651) 459-0343, martha@rock.biz.biz


Education: Roy Wickman, rktswick@chibardun.net


Endowment Fund: Cindy Root, d-root@comcast.net; (616) 498-4698


Environment & Legislation: Catherine Clevenz (419)340-5276; Clevenz@gmail.com


Geology: Dr. William Cordua, william.a.cordua@uwrf.edu


Historian & Archives: Cindy Root, 616-498-4698; d-root@comcast.net


Insurance: Sue Goedert, (616) 337-1162; sonbeams2000@yahoo.com


Junior Activities: VACANT


Lapidary Arts: Dave Root, (616) 498-4699; d-root@comcast.net


Long Range Planning: John Donker


Membership: Jim Marburger, (402) 430-6703 james.marburger@outlook.com


Merit Awards: Mary Ann Rich, birdman035@hotmail.com


Mineralogy: Kevin Ponzio, 920-980-6413; earthprospect@frontier.com


Newsletter: Valerie Meyers, vjmwriter@yahoo.com


Paleontology: Debbie Hamilton, (217) 685-6750; crinoidqueen@gmail.com


Program Competition: Bob Powers, akronmineralnews@aol.com


Program Requests: Bob Powers, akronmineralnews@aol.com


Program Review: Jim Travis, (309) 645-3609; boatnick@aol.com


Public Image & Courtesy: Sandy Shorter, sandyshorter25@gmail.com


Safety & Field Trips: David Rich, birdman035@hotmail.com


Scholarships: Marge Collins, (269) 695-4313; margekccollins@yahoo.com


Silent Auction: Susan Stanforth, (815) 229-4009 sstanforth123@yahoo.com


Technology Resources: Sandy Fuller, (651) 459-0343; mwftreas@rock-biz.biz


Uniform Rules: J. C. Moore, 309-789-6501; jcmoore3rd@gmail.com


Website: Cindy Root, (616) 498-4698; d-root@comcast.net


State directors

Arkansas/Missouri

Bruce Stinemetz, brucestinemetz@att.net;

Cell: (816) 506-8325


Illinois

Susan Stanforth

(815) 229-4009 sstanforth123@yahoo.com


Indiana

Michele Yamanaka

yamanakam@cs.com


Iowa

Timothy Hill; timothy@geodes4u.com


Michigan

John Donker, jjredon65@comcast.net


Minnesota

Marcia Opatz, (320) 250-8120; theisma@hotmail.com


Nebraska

Jim Marburger james.marburger@outlook.com


North & South Dakota

Harlan Hoogeterp hhoogeterp@iw.net 605-987-2446

Aletha Hoogeterp ahoogeterp@iw.net 605-987-2446


Ohio

Catherine Clevenz


Wisconsin

Kevin Ponzio, 920-980-6413; earthprospect@frontier.com